Rage, rage

When I was very young I often heard people telling me that if I get angry, I’ll get wrinkles. And even though I didn’t care all that much about wrinkles (I guess children in general don’t; why would they?), it worked like a rubber bullet shot straight in my face.

For what could pacify an emotion better than laughing it off, and in that way suggesting no one gives a shit?

Anger, the very bad cause of wrinkles, and the very bad habit which you should not yet develop when you’re a little girl is only legitimate when you have a solid basis for it and know how to show it.

You learn it as you grow: there are things people are angry about continually, and there are times and places at which they’ll express it in a peaceful manner, helplessly agreeing to the fact that it will only cause wrinkles. But at a certain age one must admit wrinkles are part of life, right? Right, right.

But hey, so is anger.

And not just in the confines of the all-enraging topics which an average adult will take up sooner or later in a conversation. Anger is a natural force that can really bring about more important changes that those on the surface of one’s face. And it’s limitless. There are no proper causes of anger: it’s proper to feel angry whatever the causes are. Whatever age you are. And no matter who you are.

So forget about the wrinkles. Wrinkles are beautiful, and so is genuine anger.

I would so much like to see anger on the face of anyone who actually feels it. Rage, my dear. There is so much to rage against.

Published by

mulan92

I'm an unprofessional writer, reader and translator. I'm also a walking, breathing and listening addict. And I love being all that.

Leave a Reply

